Makethemsayyumyum's Goodies

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Moving To Brick And Mortar June 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — makethemsayyumyum @ 3:11 pm

I decided it was more efficient if I move some of my products to brick and mortar. I make all sorts of little food charms. So I thought it would be a good idea to meet with some local bakeries to carry my items in their shop. I had a meeting set up for a shop called Rinaldos Bakery. So I got on his website and make a mini replica of one of the cakes from his website.  I must say I was a little nervous about the meeting. The morning of the meeting I gathered all my goodies and set out for his bakery. Turns out the John (the owner) was very nice and made me feel at ease.  I showed him the sample I had made for him. He was pretty much sold at that point. He decided to order 10 of them to start out with. So being the salesperson I am I had decided to make 30 so he had a variety to choose from. The day that I took them into his bakery I was so excited. I layed out all the items I had for him to choose from. They were all just to cute to resist that he ended up buying all of them. I was ecstatic. I won’t say how much I made but I was a great deal for him. Also now it makes it easier for me to set up meeting with other bakeries around my area. I had a meeting on Saturday and another meeting tomorrow.  I will say that I would like to expand a little bit further. I am hoping to sell some of my hair flair in local beauty salons. I have a few samples that I am going to take into a beauty salon close to my house. It is a great and exciting new adventure for me and I am excited to share it whomever wishes to read my blog. Good luck to whomever decides to do the same as me. Rinaldos Bakery website is:

http://www.rinaldosbakeshoppe.com/

 

Leave a Reply

